Размер:
AAA
Цвет: CCC
Изображения Вкл.Выкл.
Обычная версия сайта
En Ru 

История Музея


The Kaliningrad Art Gallery was founded in 1988. The gallery was renamed into The Kaliningrad Regional Museum of Fine Arts in 2017.

IMG_6572.JPG

In August of 2018, the Kaliningrad Museum of Fine Arts was moved from the building attached to three 12-story houses that were built in 1979 to a new place - the building of the former Königsberg Stock Exchange, constructed upon the project of the famous German architect Müller in 1985, nowadays the building is an object of cultural heritage (a listed building of the 19th century).

In museum’s infancy, its collection was formed by the purchases of the Ministry of Culture of the USSR, the donation of the State Museum and Exhibition Center «Rosizopropaganda», the Directorate of Traveling Art Exhibitions and other sources. A lot of the works were transferred from the funds of The Kaliningrad Regional Museum of History and Arts. The museum has been working hard on the formation of its collections for more than thirty years. At the moment the collection of the museum includes over 16 thousand depository items.

The exhibition activity of the museum is constantly being expanded and improved. Since the first stationary exhibition «Science and Space in the Service of Peace», the Kaliningrad Regional Museum of Fine Arts has introduced thousands of famous names and a variety of works from the collections of leading museums of Russia (the State Hermitage Museum, the State Russian Museum, the State Tretyakov Gallery, the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts etc.) and famous foreign museums for local residents and guests of the city.

The Museum extensively carries out a variety of cultural and educational projects, including international ones (The Baltic States Biennial of Graphic Arts Kaliningrad – Königsberg, International Festival of Young Artists «Art Session», projects of the Virtual Branch of the Russian Museum, the Regional Resource Centre of Museum Pedagogics and Creativity Development of Children and Youth with various social and physical abilities).


IMG_8667.JPG

Project activities of the museum is recognized by a number of prestigious awards (The Kaliningrad Regional Museum of Fine Arts is a multiple winner of the grants competitions of the Vladimir Potanin Charity Fund, Kaliningradskaya CHPP-2, Lukoil projects – «Where Does the Artist Work?», «The Museum on Wheels», «We Don't Need a War», «Small Streets of the Great Artist» and others).

Permanent exhibitions of the museum are «Legends of Stone Lions. The history of the Stock Exchange building of the XIX century» and «Kaliningrad-Koenigsberg: Bridge over Time» are centered on the history of the building and the development of the artistic process in the territory of the modern Kaliningrad region from the late XIX century to our days.

IMG_0590.JPG

Ru En 

История Музея


Калининградская художественная галерея была основана в 1988 году. В 2017 году она переименована в Калининградский областной музей изобразительных искусств.

В августе 2018 года из здания, пристроенного к трём 12-этажным домам 1979 года постройки, Калининградский музей изобразительных искусств переехал в новое пространство — здание бывшей Кёнигсбергской торговой биржи, построенное по проекту знаменитого немецкого архитектора Г. Мюллера в 1875 году и являющееся объектом культурного наследия регионального значения (памятник архитектуры XIX века).

На этапе становления музея его собрание формировалось благодаря закупкам Министерства культуры СССР, безвозмездной передаче произведений из Государственного музейно-выставочного центра «Росизопропаганда», Дирекции передвижных художественных выставок и других источников. Значительная часть произведений была передана из фондов Калининградского областного историко-художественного музея. На протяжении тридцати лет музей вел и продолжает вести активную работу по формированию своих коллекций. В настоящий момент собрание музея насчитывает свыше 16 тысяч единиц хранения.

Постоянно расширяется и совершенствуется выставочная деятельность музея. С момента первой стационарной выставки «Наука и космос на службе мира» Калининградский музей изобразительных искусств познакомил жителей и гостей города с тысячами знаменитых имен и множеством произведений из собраний ведущих музеев России (Государственного Эрмитажа, Государственного Русского музея, Государственной Третьяковской галереи, ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина и др.) и известных зарубежных музеев.

Музей активно реализует множество культурных и образовательных проектов, в том числе и международных (Биеннале графики стран Балтийского моря «Калининград-Кёнигсберг», Международный фестиваль творчества молодых художников «Арт-сессия», проекты Виртуального Русского музея и Регионального ресурсного центра музейной педагогики и творческого развития для детей и подростков с различными физическими и социальными возможностями).

Проектная деятельность музея отмечена рядом престижных наград (Калининградский музей изобразительных искусств является неоднократным победителем грантовых конкурсов Благотворительного фонда В. Потанина, Калининградской ТЭЦ-2, ПАО «Лукойл» – проекты «Где работает художник?», «Музей на колесах», «Нам не нужна война», «Маленькие улицы большого художника» и другие).

Постоянные экспозиции музея «Легенды каменных львов. История здания Биржи XIX века» и «Калининград-Кёнигсберг: мост над временем» повествуют об истории здания и развитии художественного процесса на территории современной Калининградской области с конца XIXв. по наши дни.